+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visa to attend a conference in canada

Folayo

Sep 1, 2018
Hello....
I have an invitation to attend a conference in Canada and I am a student in a university in England and I'm wondering if:
1. am to applying for the visitors visa?
2. The amount to declarendon in my account as I will be spending 4 days there with my husband accompanying me.
Any help on this will be very helpful.

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hello....
I have an invitation to attend a conference in Canada and I am a student in a university in England and I'm wondering if:
1. am to applying for the visitors visa?
2. The amount to declarendon in my account as I will be spending 4 days there with my husband accompanying me.
Any help on this will be very helpful.
With Nigerian passports, it is going to be incredibly difficult to get TRVs considering the surge in asylum claims in Canada.

1. Have you attended similar conferences in other visa-required countries?
2. Who will be paying for the visit and airfare?
3. Why would your husband accompany you to a conference?
4. When does your study program finish in the UK?
5. Do you have children? If yes, how old are they and what do they do? Where do they live?

Folayo

Sep 1, 2018
Well you appear to be so negative about this. I will answer your question one after the other:
1. I have attended conferences in other visa required country since I started my PhD in England and I was granted the visa without stress.
2. I am responsible for the payment of my visit/fare.
3. It's my choice for my husband to accompany me, as I don't see anything bad in it, and that's not his first time accompanying me.
4. I will be finishing my program in October 2019.
5. I have one child, he is 3 years old, leave in the UK and at the nursery.

Thanks...

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Well you appear to be so negative about this.