+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Unemployed/retired father rejected twice

erikap03

Feb 15, 2018
Philippines
Hi! Newbie here. Im applying in behalf of my dad. He's invited to canada by my uncle/his brother (canadian citizen) to attend the wedding of my cousin. My dad has been rejected twice due to unemployment. He retired in 2003 and never looked for employment since.Im planning to submit the following support documents this time:

1. Affidavit of support from my uncle & invitation letter
2. Affidavit of support from me saying i will support his finances
3. Justification letter of my dad with points such as:
a. He has travelled to asian countries for vacation and has returnes on time
b. He is married. He needs to return to my mom after the visit.
c. He has joint bank account with my mom. They also have conjugal land and vehicle assests named under my mom. All his money after retirement were used to buy property.
d. I am an only child. I am now married and no one will take care of my mom but him
e. My mom and I are already self supporting. He does not need to work to support anyone in our small family. My mom will be staying behind since she has work. It will just be me and my dad who will travel.
4. All of my work and financial docs- tax forms, cert of employment, bank statement, approved leave form
5. Travel itinerary and wedding invitation

Can anyone here help me assess my dad's chances for this third application? Thanks!

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hi,

IMO, the new set of documents don't make for a solid application. You will need to rework on it. Don't submit these documents.

Hi! Newbie here. Im applying in behalf of my dad. He's invited to canada by my uncle/his brother (canadian citizen) to attend the wedding of my cousin. My dad has been rejected twice due to unemployment. He retired in 2003 and never looked for employment since.
How old is your dad? In what work area was he previously employed?