+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

UK expereinced Nurse to Canada

jodiew13

Feb 11, 2017
I am a registered UK nurse with 3 years(1 year in ICU) of nursing experience with NHS UK.

1) what qualification do UK nurses need to work as a registered nurse in Canada?

2. Has anyone moved to Canada with a nursing diploma and did they need to do any additional qualification?

3. Does it help to top up your UK nursing diploma to a degree before moving to Canada?

4. Does anyone have any experience of being a UK registered nurse who has made the move to Canada and is now working as a registered nurse? are there any tips or advice you would give?

5) What is the time frame I can look at to get a work permit or PR of Canada and get a nursing job? I am interested in Toronto/ Vancouver.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Jodie

Pipis Husband

VIP Member
Aug 16, 2013
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
VISA ISSUED...
20-03-2015
LANDED..........
06-06-2015
jodiew13 said:
I am a registered UK nurse with 3 years(1 year in ICU) of nursing experience with NHS UK.

1) what qualification do UK nurses need to work as a registered nurse in Canada?

2. Has anyone moved to Canada with a nursing diploma and did they need to do any additional qualification?

3. Does it help to top up your UK nursing diploma to a degree before moving to Canada?

4. Does anyone have any experience of being a UK registered nurse who has made the move to Canada and is now working as a registered nurse? are there any tips or advice you would give?

5) What is the time frame I can look at to get a work permit or PR of Canada and get a nursing job? I am interested in Toronto/ Vancouver.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Jodie
All your questions can be answered at this thread. Follow the conversations there, http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/national-nursing-assessment-centre-nnas-t256901.0.html