+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

UAE PCC (no Emirates ID)

Ilyushin76

Mar 24, 2019
Before I ask my question I know the following

1. The PCC can be applied online if you have an Emirates ID. (I do not have it - they never issued me one as I was in the UAE till 2009).

2. Fingerprinting for non EID holders is possible from the country of residence (Where I reside, the procedures are entangled so after weeks of roaming in and out of government offices, I decided not to take that path and visit UAE in person to get things sorted out).

I was in the UAE from 2003-2009 as a student (never 6 months in a row). I graduated in May 2009 and left the UAE on 28th May 2009. Returned to the UAE for some formalities on the 4th of July 2009 and left on the 24th of July. Thereafter my residence visa was cancelled.

I talked to the Sharjah police authorities. They were baffled by the fact that I did not have an EID. They refused any help whatsoever and directed me to try my luck with the Abu Dhabi or Dubai Police.

My question is to those who never had an EID and had to get a PCC made recently by visiting Dubai / Abu Dhabi. What was the procedure you followed and how long did it take?

Thanks in advance.

seff786

Apr 26, 2019
You don’t need a pcc since it’s been more than ten years, or are you telling us that you have your ita and this happened before the completion of ten years ?

It’s not easy as the uae system in its current form is perfectly geared to issuing pcc for ppl with emirates Id, for ppl who don’t have it the lesser said the better as the officials have not been given sufficient instructions as to what to do and their go to reply is for you to send the attested finger print report by post. (And well god help you with that as no country wants to make it easy for you to do that )