+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

TRV Passport Return Time (within Canada)

dillym

Star Member
Nov 14, 2019
Hi everyone,

I am an international student in Canada. I recently applied for a temporary resident visa (TRV) and received notification from IRCC, on my online account, to forward my passport to CPC Ottawa. I forwarded my passport to their office as requested. It has been over a week since they received my passport and there have been no additional updates on my IRCC online account since then. I am scheduled to travel soon and am growing concerned about receiving my visa on time for my trip. This is really uncanny because the last time I did this, I sent out, and received my passport all in the same week.

Has anyone applied for a TRV within Canada recently (within the last 3 months or so) and recall the timeline for passport return? Please let me know.

Timelines:

-Date CPC Ottawa received my passport: Nov. 5th 2019
-Travel date: Nov. 23rd 2019

Additional information:

-Yes, I included a return envelope for them to return my passport
-Yes, I emailed CPC Ottawa and informed them of my situation, but they have not replied yet.
-Yes, I called the IRCC hotline, but the representative only confirmed that they haven't printed my visa yet. She told me to call back next Monday 18th Nov., to check on it, though, I am not sure what she expects will come of that if it isn't printed by then.

dillym

Star Member
Nov 14, 2019
Hi Dilym,
Did you get your passport stamped? I am also in similar situation.
Hey, yes I did, but I'm waiting for the tracker to get activated. What's your timeline like? Here's my updated timeline.

Timelines:
-Date counterfoil produced: Nov. 15th 2019

sandycool007

Nov 19, 2019
Hey,
i am on same situation they received my passport on 12 nov 2019 and i have flight on 26 nov 2019.please let us k ow when u will receive your passport back.m really stressed.

Raptor77

Nov 17, 2019