+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Travel History

pavan23

Nov 18, 2014
Hello Guys,

I need some clarification on travel history. I am a resident of dubai and citizen of India. I make trips regularly to india ( Approx 3-4 trips per year) Do I have to inlcude all these trips in the application or can i just state these in the Letter of explanation ?

Thanks

Pavan

bimale4bipeople

VIP Member
Apr 15, 2018
Hello Guys,

I need some clarification on travel history. I am a resident of dubai and citizen of India. I make trips regularly to india ( Approx 3-4 trips per year) Do I have to inlcude all these trips in the application or can i just state these in the Letter of explanation ?

Thanks

Pavan
Trips between your country of residence and your home country is not required to be mentioned.
Countries for which you travelled to for business, training and tourism purposes are only required to be mentioned
You need to fill up a travel history form https://www.canada.ca/content/dam/ircc/migration/ircc/english/pdf/kits/forms/imm5562e.pdf and include it in your application

morningblue

Sep 28, 2018
Hello there just a quick question
what do you define as country of residence. Does it include the place where you worked and studied or just the place where you are working

morningblue

Sep 28, 2018
sorry i meant i studied in Malaysia from Aug 2016 to Dec 2017 on a student visa and in between made several trips to India and one trip to USA

morningblue

Sep 28, 2018
Thanks bimale
I have few more questions and request your advise
1) Do i need to include the trips between Malaysia and India on travel history page (One trip that I made between Malaysia and India was through Bangkok airport but still my passport was stamped) . Also, what about the one trip from Malaysia to US. I travelled from Malaysia to US via India. I was then in US for a month at MIT as part of my studies on a B1/B2 visa.