+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Travel history report

Shano

Jul 28, 2012
Hi
Just a question. If all my trips outside canada have been stamped on my passport do I still need the travel history report from the border agency for my RQ?

desibabu

Star Member
Jul 15, 2012
i dont think so, but you know our immigration & citizenship they dont trust us.
if you dint go to usa by road you should be ok. but again, i am new to all these rules,
lets see any seniors responds.

ajslp

Star Member
Apr 4, 2012
If they especially asked for it in RQ, you definitely need to. Even if they didn't ask, it is a better idea to provide it especially at RQ stage. If you have or had US visa or residency, it is desirable to have one. The CBSA Travel History may not always have complete information and might miss some entries though.

Shano

Jul 28, 2012
Aj
I have not been to the USA in the last 5 yrs, do you still think I have to send the travel history report. I mean I will be sending a request for it but want to send my other doc so as to proceed ahead with the process.

ajslp

Star Member
Apr 4, 2012
If CIC specifically mentioned to provide CBSA Traveler History in request of RQ, they may not do much further until they receive it.

If I were in your shoes, I would write a Cover Letter addressing to CIC stating that I have applied for CBSA Traveler History and would submit one as soon as I receive it. I would attach a copy of letter sent to CBSA. I would also mention how long and what US visa status did I possess in the past with a copy of evidence. I would also add that I haven't been to USA since that last date with evidence if possible. I would attach a copy of paystubs, work experience letters if working, university transcripts if student to provide an evidence that I have a strong permanent connection in Canada. I would also attach a copy of itinerary or boarding passes(if you have saved them) for all the travels outside Canada.