+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Travel History post ITA

Grinton

Aug 7, 2019
Canada
Hello,

I've just received the ITA and I'm working on my travel history.

I had a peculiar situation:
I graduated from my Master's in Canada, but since it was a double degree program, I spent more than half of the program length (> 6 months) in the EU at the partner university, despite paying all my tuition fees to the Canadian University and having the status of "exchange student" in Europe.

Technically, I was still a resident in Canada (according to study permit and tax purposes.. ), but I was physically in Europe.
I know that I don't need to update my address each time I had a trip in my travel history, as long as I maintain residency ties with Canada - but what should I do for this specific case?

In the address history, should I keep my Canadian address during the time in Europe? Or should I insert the European address I stayed at? (or should it be an overlapping address? :) )

My main concern is that, despite having a Canadian degree, my address history could be misleading.

hamgha

VIP Member
Mar 1, 2017
App. Filed.......
07-07-2017
Nomination.....
12-04-2017
IELTS Request
21-01-2017
Med's Done....
25-04-2017
Hello,

I've just received the ITA and I'm working on my travel history.

I had a peculiar situation:
I graduated from my Master's in Canada, but since it was a double degree program, I spent more than half of the program length (> 6 months) in the EU at the partner university, despite paying all my tuition fees to the Canadian University and having the status of "exchange student" in Europe.

Technically, I was still a resident in Canada (according to study permit and tax purposes.. ), but I was physically in Europe.
I know that I don't need to update my address each time I had a trip in my travel history, as long as I maintain residency ties with Canada - but what should I do for this specific case?