+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Transcript

pcool07

Jan 27, 2020
Hello everyone,

I am a bcom graduate from the Calcutta University and living in a different city. I need to send all the documents for Wes evaluation. I need to do transcript for the same. Below are some queries:-
1. Do I need to go there(Kolkata) or can send I the scanned copies to the university?
2. Do I need to submit the original hard copies to the university?
3. Is there anyone who has done the same before and got the s

PhdStream

Aug 7, 2013
Hello everyone,

I am a bcom graduate from the Calcutta University and living in a different city. I need to send all the documents for Wes evaluation. I need to do transcript for the same. Below are some queries:-
1. Do I need to go there(Kolkata) or can send I the scanned copies to the university?
did you do WES evaluation? How did you arrange transcript from Uni. of Calcutta?

Suradip

Sep 15, 2020
Hello everyone,

1. Its not required to visit personally. You can send some one on behalf of you or you can take help from http://mailtranscripts.com/ .
2. Its not required to submit the hard copies to the university. Attested soft copies are sufficient. However, due to covid, the university campus is still closed, they have not resumed their service yet.

PhdStream

Aug 7, 2013
Hi, thanks for sharing this. Could you please shade some more light.
1. Its not required to visit personally. You can send some one on behalf of you or you can take help from http://mailtranscripts.com/ .
Can we ask a friend of ours to go. Do they need to take the original certificates/transcripts?

2. Its not required to submit the hard copies to the university. Attested soft copies are sufficient. However, due to covid, the university campus is still closed, they have not resumed their service yet.
What do you mean by the attested soft copies?

Lastly, could you please share your experience if you have gone through this.

Last edited:

Suradip