+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Study permit ( language school )

A.Y.C.A.

Jan 23, 2021
Hello everyone;

i am wondering what are the chances that my application will be accepted if I apply for a study permit to study at a French language school in Montreal. I have about 4 months vocation from June till the end of September.

my question is will they approve my application considering:
1) it’s a language school not a university.
2) duration is only 4 months.

( I graduated from Canada in 2016, went back to my country and worked for 3 years, and currently doing a master degree in Malaysia, and the expected date of graduation based on the letter from the university is may 2022)

thank you very much

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello everyone;

i am wondering what are the chances that my application will be accepted if I apply for a study permit to study at a French language school in Montreal. I have about 4 months vocation from June till the end of September.

( I graduated from Canada in 2016, went back to my country and worked for 3 years, and currently doing a master degree in Malaysia, and the expected date of graduation based on the letter from the university is may 2022)

thank you very much
Chances will be low however you can certainly try.

If you want to take a program in Canada that is six months or less, then you do so on a TRV or eTA - you don't need a study permit. However the challenge with that right now is the travel restrictions that are in place due to COVID-19. Traveling on a TRV or eTA isn't possible right now unless you meet exception criteria (e.g. family in Canada).