+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spousal Sponsorship.

fastl

Dec 8, 2016
Hi everyone! I am new in this Immigration Forum. I hope everyone is doing well. And i hope that someone can help me.

I have a question regarding our proof of relationship (me and my husband). We are going to send our facebook/messenger conversations as one of our proofs of relationship. Since our conversations is in cebuano, do we need to translate all our conversations to english? It says in the application form that all supporting documents must be in english. And our conversations started December of 2013 and we have over 7,000+ pages. Do we also have to send all these pages?

Thank you very much for your time in answering and helping us.

God bless everyone.

Aquakitty

VIP Member
Mar 21, 2011
BC
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Ottawa
App. Filed.......
04-03-2015
AOR Received.
14-04-2015 - SA Received: 20-04-2015
Med's Done....
28-01-2015 Upfront
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
N/A
VISA ISSUED...
25-06-2015
LANDED..........
11-07-2015
fastl said:
Hi everyone! I am new in this Immigration Forum. I hope everyone is doing well. And i hope that someone can help me.

I have a question regarding our proof of relationship (me and my husband). We are going to send our facebook/messenger conversations as one of our proofs of relationship. Since our conversations is in cebuano, do we need to translate all our conversations to english? It says in the application form that all supporting documents must be in english. And our conversations started December of 2013 and we have over 7,000+ pages. Do we also have to send all these pages?

Thank you very much for your time in answering and helping us.

God bless everyone.
1) Yes, they must be translated into french or english. With unofficial docs like these, you can translate them yourself.