+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spousal Sponsorship and exemption from international student fees

Imjennah

Star Member
Feb 17, 2019
Hello,

I am an international student on a student visa, currently in a 3 year program.

I am also married and applying for Permanent Residency under spousal sponsorship. Since I am in Quebec I found out if I have CSQ (certificate of selection of Quebec) I could be exempt from international student fees, and I get the CSQ during my inland spousal sponsorship application process. But I also need a letter from CIC saying im eligible to apply inland, which is pretty redundant since I already sent the application inland and it got AOR so of course im eligible(lol). Has anyone had any experience going through this, or does anyone have any idea how I can get a letter from CIC saying im 'eligible' to apply inland for spousal sponsorship?

May 20, 2018
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Mississauga
App. Filed.......
14-06-2018
AOR Received.
30-07-2018
File Transfer...
29-08-2018
Med's Request
20-08-2018
Med's Done....
05-09-2018
Passport Req..
15-10-2018
Hello,

I am an international student on a student visa, currently in a 3 year program.

I am also married and applying for Permanent Residency under spousal sponsorship. Since I am in Quebec I found out if I have CSQ (certificate of selection of Quebec) I could be exempt from international student fees, and I get the CSQ during my inland spousal sponsorship application process. But I also need a letter from CIC saying im eligible to apply inland, which is pretty redundant since I already sent the application inland and it got AOR so of course im eligible(lol). Has anyone had any experience going through this, or does anyone have any idea how I can get a letter from CIC saying im 'eligible' to apply inland for spousal sponsorship?