+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sponsor Quebec (wife) - Inland

Miminame

Jun 22, 2022
Good morning everyone,

So I have a few questions but here is my process so far :

-Applied on the Permanent resident portal: 30/12/2022
-Temporary application number letter: 12/01/2023
-Medical Examination letter: 19/01/2023 (Submitted and received the tests 26th)
-CSQ letter: 02/02/2023
-CSQ received: 15/02/2023
-Letter saying they are processing my application: 22/02/2023

Since then I have not gotten any updates, and I am not really worried since I know it can take some time. However, I see on these posts that everyone has access to the CGkey and they see updates on their application, but I don't. We submitted everything on this new portal, there is an option that says 'action: view' but we can't click on it... Did we do anything wrong?

Extra info: I am here with a postgraduate work permit since I studied here and my husband is Canadian.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Good morning everyone,

Since then I have not gotten any updates, and I am not really worried since I know it can take some time. However, I see on these posts that everyone has access to the CGkey and they see updates on their application, but I don't. We submitted everything on this new portal, there is an option that says 'action: view' but we can't click on it... Did we do anything wrong?

Extra info: I am here with a postgraduate work permit since I studied here and my husband is Canadian.
Background checks can take many months to process and is the longest part of the process. The goal is to process 80% of applicants within a year so you are within normal processing times

Zuzu1983

Mar 23, 2023
Montréal
Category........
FAM
App. Filed.......
12-03-2023
AOR Received.
01-04-2023
Med's Request
06-04-2023
Med's Done....
10-04-2023
Good morning everyone,