+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

should concern about GPA?

santi_marlon

Sep 19, 2019
Hello all,
I have a few questions about master degree which is related to GPA

1- For both PR and international student groups does admission eligibility criteria are the same?

2-Do WES gives a GPA in their assess or how should calculate GPA ? for master who should calculate it to verify does eligibility meet or not?

3-If PR holder has GPA below 3.0 , is there any chance to still obtain master degree?what should do in this case?

santi_marlon

Sep 19, 2019
I have translated documents from authorized translator
May I find GPA in my docs? If not, how should I aware about my GPA ?

thaovy99

Jun 26, 2019
1. Everybody has the same admission eligibility,
2. WES gives GPA. If not, the school you're applying to will calculate the GPA them-self
3. PR has nothing to do with eligibility requirement. 2.8<GPA<3.2 usually needs good work experiences or research experience to be considered for Master entry.

Reactions: santi_marlon

santi_marlon

Sep 19, 2019
1. Everybody has the same admission eligibility,
2. WES gives GPA. If not, the school you're applying to will calculate the GPA them-self
3. PR has nothing to do with eligibility requirement. 2.8<GPA<3.2 usually needs good work experiences or research experience to be considered for Master entry.
Many Thanks
2-No I check wes , it didn't give me any GPA, problem is my average score is out of 20 and I know the range of GPA but for exact match I have to calculate exactly

santi_marlon

Sep 19, 2019
Where is your degree from?
No it does not work like that. You can not calculate it yourself.
So , just for last query about GPA
I have one PG Diploma (1 Year) I am pretty sure corresponding GPA is 4 (all scores were higher than 18 out of 20) exactly 4 , I am sure

My bachelor I am not think reach to 2.8 or maximum 2.8