+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sharing my travel to Canada experience

computerscience23

Jul 4, 2020
Here is my complete visa timeline - https://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/threads/done-with-the-whole-process-complete-timeline-india.714149/#post-9066286

I traveled to Canada on January 2nd' 2021 via Air India direct flight from Delhi to Toronto.

Documents verification by Air India staff:

Air India staff verified my documents and made sure I am exempt to travel. They asked for documents like tuition fees payment, DLI offer letter (letter of enrolment in my case since I am a returning student), etc. Note: I wasn't asked for covid test report since the new measure will be applicable from January 07th' 2021. So, make sure you carry covid test report if you're traveling port January 07th' 2021.

Time: 2 hours

Arrival at Canada:

Officer 1:
Asked for 2 simple forms ( Traveler's info form and Custom form ). You will get these forms in the airplane.

Officer 2: Asked for my passport, ArriveCan, traveler's info and custom forms. Directed me to go to the immigration section for permits.

Officer 3: Asked for my passport and gave me 2 permits (study and coop work permit) without even asking any question. Not even POE letter.

Time: 10 minutes

Good luck everyone!

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Here is my complete visa timeline - https://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/threads/done-with-the-whole-process-complete-timeline-india.714149/#post-9066286

I traveled to Canada on January 2nd' 2021 via Air India direct flight from Delhi to Toronto.