+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sharing My Experience

kvonrosen

Apr 4, 2019
Honduras
Category........
Hello everyone,

Thanks in advance for taking the time of reading me, we'll see how useful my can information be.

I am currently in the process of a tourist Visa.
I started this process on October 9th, where I uploaded all my documentation and paid the fees.

I am 27 years old, no kids, no husband, not house of my own, no car or any property.
I have a 3 year job at a very reputable company from the US in my country Honduras [Central America] where I work as a Team Leader.

I presented only my bank funds, which are no more than $2000 US. And also presented a strong job letter, a strong cover letter and my complete Itinerary (with all the other information they requested)
All of these where minutely written to make sure I make my intentions in not staying in Canada clear.

I also included my friend invitation letter, his passport scan, his job letter, bank funds, birth certificate since he is a Canadian citizen.
Where he also strongly mentioned this is only a brief visit for the holidays.

Glidepath:
October 9th - Submitted application
October 10th - Biometrics letter request
October 11th - Made appointment for my biometrics to be taken
October 15th - Biometrics were processed
October 21st - Validation of Biometrics letter was received.

Details about your application status
When we get your application, there are a series of steps it may go through before we make a decision. Use the following table to find out the current status of each application step.
  • We are reviewing whether you meet the eligibility requirements.
  • You do not need a medical exam. We will send you a message if this changes.
  • We do not need additional documents.
  • You do not need an interview. We will send you a message if this changes.
Biometrics
  • October 15, 2019 Completed.