+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Same-gender, Conjugal Partner

h741108

Jan 21, 2010
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi, I am new to this forum and looking for advice/comment.

I am in a same-gender relationship and is being sponsored by my partner as a conjugal partner. This is our situation:

We have been together for 4 years since Jan, 2006. We meet while I was studying in Canada under a student visa. After I graduated in May 2006, I went to the US for University.

I visited my partner in Canada 9 times and my partner visited me in the US for 5 times during this 4 years. So basically, we are seeing each other every 3months, that's a lot of money we spent on flight tickets.

I also went to my partner's University to study as an exchange student and lived together from Aug 31, 2007 to Jan 1, 2008

I received a letter from CIC buffalo in December, 2009 that requested to submit more evidences to prove our relationship.

Here is what we have submitted: 50 hand-written letters, emails record, skype chatting history from 2007 to present (we chat everyday for at least one hour), 50 photos between us, 2 letters from close friends and joined bank account.

I know conjugal partner is very hard to get approved and we are very worry right now. What's the chance of succeed or we do not know what else we can submit? Thank you!

BeShoo

Champion Member
Jan 16, 2010
Gatineau
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
29-01-2014
AOR Received.
28-02-2014
File Transfer...
03-03-2014
Med's Request
19-06-2014
Med's Done....
07-08-2014
Interview........
None
VISA ISSUED...
02-04-2015
LANDED..........
13-04-2015
The first thing that jumps out at me is that you didn't say you submitted any evidence that you made those 14 air flights?