+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Requiring NOC Help: Project Coordinator - Construction

ikhouri

Jun 13, 2018
Good Day Everyone,

I am creating this thread to seek help/advise with regards to the NOC that is most suitable for my 1 year work experience in Canada. If you or anyone you know worked as a Project Coordinator for a construction company and applied for PR, your experience and insight would be of great help for me.

I hold a Bachelor's degree in Architecture (from abroad) and currently working as a project coordinator for a construction company. My duties include tasks related to construction administration as well as assisting the Senior Construction Manager with all management duties as required.

When approaching a "NOC expert", he suggested I use NOC Code 1221 - Administrative Officers. This NOC describes tasks of an office administrator which is completely different from what I do. I am involved in the administration/management of construction projects, not office duties. A lot of the things I do involve project management skills and project coordination with clients, trades & sub-trades. My job isn't an office administrative position.

I appreciate any help or advise I can receive relating to picking the right NOC for my skills and experience in Canada.

Thank you in advance.

thevisawhisperer

Champion Member
Jun 10, 2020
West Coast
0711 – Construction managers
Index of titles
Example titles
  • Bridge and building construction manager
  • Bridge construction superintendent
  • Building construction general contractor
  • Building construction superintendent
  • Building materials branch director
  • Commercial construction manager
  • Construction assistant manager
  • Construction expediter
  • Construction general contractor
  • Construction general superintendent
  • Construction manager
  • Construction operations manager
  • Construction project co-ordinator
  • Construction project manager

ikhouri

Jun 13, 2018