+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Renwal of my PR on humanitarian and compassionate bases

eggroup

May 7, 2010
I am a permanent resident of Canada since June 2010, Business category (Self-employed).

On 1st of July 2010, I went back to Egypt to sell a real estate property I own and transfer the money to Canada to start my new life there.

As a result of the global recession then, I faced a declined demand for real estate in Egypt and thus the operation took longer than I expected until January 2011 when the Egyptian Revolution started.

Now, I am stuck in Egypt and I can't come back to Canada.

Current situation

•During the past three years, I transferred the amount of CDN$175,000.00 to my bank account in Canada.
•I still have another CDN$100,000.00 in post-dated cheques to be collected over the next one and half year.
•And I still have the rest of my property to be sold with a market value of CDN$1.00 Million.

•You may say this is enough money for a start, but my family is big (5 children) and my immigration is based on "buying and managing a farm" so this money is not enough at all to secure a good start, besides I have to wait in Egypt until I sell the project completely and transfer the money to Canada.

My Questions are:

What are my chances to renew my PR card on humanitarian and compassionate bases?

How can I do it? and when?

Should I start to contact CIC now? or should I wait till the time of renewal?

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013