+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Removal Proceedings in America

ubfty

Nov 20, 2017
Hi,
Just wondering if anyone one could offer some advice.
I am in removal proceedings in the United States, having lived here for 21 years.
My parents brought me to the States when I was under 15 years of age, and I've had to struggle since then.
I was granted a full scholarship/aid to a top 50 university in the states 9 years later, with a combination of aid money and personal savings, I graduated from one of the best business schools in the country.
Here's my case, I got married right before grad school to a girl I loved. Indeed we were in love. But she cheated on me and had a child with another man, while I was in school and my petition for adjustment of status was in process. There was very little documentation to prove our relationship, as we didn't have a lot of money.
My greencard was approved but the application to remove conditions was recently denied on account of "marriage fraud".

My current fiancée who I have been dating for the last three years, wants to bring me to Canada. I'm tired and want to settle down. Been struggling my entire life for something that was not my fault.

I have never committed in crime in the USA ever. Always paid taxes and have been more than a great contributor to my community.

Will the fact that I am now in removal proceedings in the USA prevent me from entering Canada, from where I can file for spousal sponsorship, or even express entry.

We are engaged and plan to be married.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
Hi,
Just wondering if anyone one could offer some advice.
I am in removal proceedings in the United States, having lived here for 21 years.
My parents brought me to the States when I was under 15 years of age, and I've had to struggle since then.