+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Refugee claimant Refused need advise

Enny4bj2000

May 6, 2019
Hi please I need advise ,my refugee claim was rejected based on Internal flight option and I submitted my notice of appeal.
I have an admission to study Regional Psychiatric nursing program, which is 2years hybrid program. I work as a care aide presently in BC ,can I get a study permit that will allow me to work for 30hours a week and my husband too can be on my study permit.
And I have a baby here if I can apply for Humanitarian on child basis.
Thank you .

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi please I need advise ,my refugee claim was rejected based on Internal flight option and I submitted my notice of appeal.
I have an admission to study Regional Psychiatric nursing program, which is 2years hybrid program. I work as a care aide presently in BC ,can I get a study permit that will allow me to work for 30hours a week and my husband too can be on my study permit.
Thank you .
Think I have seen a study permit issued but it would likely be at international student rate and it is very hard to show ties to your own country and proof that you will return there. Not sure if your status issues will complicate your access into the hybrid program but unsure whether your husband would be granted SOWP. SOWP are not guaranteed for spouses of international students. Children do not guarantee H&C approvals. It becomes obvious that you are trying to find a reason to enable you to stay. You should be discussing your situation with your lawyer and what are your options and whether they are likely to be approved. We know nothing about your case.

Enny4bj2000

May 6, 2019
Thanks for your responds ,I'm currently working as a care aide in a Senior community, my employer is eligible to apply for an LMIA for me ,are my eligible?
And if I get my 2years full time as a caregiver can I apply for the pathway program.
Thank you .

Buletruck

VIP Member
May 18, 2015