+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Questions related to Spousal Sponsorship

kubrickian

Star Member
Feb 4, 2020
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here about sponsorship! I've been emailing the Canada immigration office in my country but they can't (or not "convenient" to) give me clear answers. I hope perhaps you could help me.

I would like to submit the spousal sponsorship application for my wife in order to get the permanent resident visa. I'm researching two options now – Outland and inland.

Several questions related to outland application (inland application seems more straight forward):

1) From your experience or knowledge, how long is the permanent resident visa valid for usually? Immigration replied me it shouldn't be longer than the 1) Medical Results; 2) The passport expiry date. Perhaps it's decided case by case?

2) If my application is approved, how fast do we need to enter Canada? What is the procedure based on your experience? Do you get right away the permanent resident visa, or you need to first land in order to get the visa?

We're asking these questions as we're a bit confused when we need to start applying. We plan to move earliest end of 2022.

It'd be great to get any advice from you guys!

Thank you all!

armoured

VIP Member
Feb 1, 2015
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here about sponsorship! I've been emailing the Canada immigration office in my country but they can't (or not "convenient" to) give me clear answers. I hope perhaps you could help me.
IRCC will not answer questions that could be construed as advice. It's your responsibility.

Don't take this harshly but your questions don't really make sense.

I would like to submit the spousal sponsorship application for my wife in order to get the permanent resident visa. I'm researching two options now – Outland and inland.