+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Provincial Nomination Program - Manitoba

l05g20f77

Dec 26, 2007
Good day to all!!!

Im quite a newbie in this forum, though i have posted 1 bulletin in the past. I am starting this new entry to document and share with you all, the experience that i will be going through in our application for the Provincial Nomination Program - Manitoba which in some way i hope could help others.

To start off.....

This is the situation:
1) Im married with no kids. My husband and i are currently residing in Bahrain. My husband is 31 and I am 30.

2) My husband is a graduate of Computer Science in the Philippines and have been working as a programmer in the last 5 years or so...while I am a graduate of Physical Therapy in the Philippines and have been working on administrative positions.

3) I have close relatives residing in Manitoba who are more than willing to fill up the Affidavit of Support for our application.

With this situation, i suppose we could be qualified under the PNP - Manitoba.

Right now, my husband and i are still finalizing on the application....taking into considerations all the important details that needs to be sorted out.

In a few days we will be filling our application.

Will let you know what happens next....

l05g20f77

Dec 26, 2007
Here is a question i have of the MPNP:

1. My aunt & uncle is willing to sign the affidavit of support for this application, but my husband will be the principal applicant. Is this possible? If so, what stream would be more appropriate, Family Support or General Stream. And how would my aunt and uncle be addressed, as close relatives, distant relative or friends? what should we state as his relationship to my aunt and uncle?

Ayokunlex01

Champion Member
Feb 20, 2015
BOSTON; MASSACHUSETTS
Visa Office......
Accra Ghana
NOC Code......
2241 Electrical Engineer
@ lO5g