+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Protected Person permanent resident application

avaliciously

Aug 23, 2013
Greetings

What advice can I possibly get on my application for permanent resident inside Canada?

Current situation: I am a permanent resident applicant as a protected person from since 2009.I applied for PR in 2010.However, I got married in Dec 2011 and added my husband as a dependent to my permanent resident application in Jan 2012, from which we now have 2 children together.
The last letter was sent to us in Sept 2012 which informed us about the documents they've requested from us,has been received and they will contact us for an interview. At that time,our application was at the local office in Toronto,ie St . Claire's office, sent from the Vigreville Office (Office of origin for my application).Since then,we have not received any information regarding our application. I have checked the online status, and it still has information updated from Sept 2012.I have contacted a representative from CIC office,and they to only have information for Sept 2012.During one of my enquiries, a representative adviced me to call back the center if we have not receive information or instruction from CIC by Nov 6th 2014, and they will take action.Nov 6th 2014,still nothing so I called back and explained what I've been advised previously. This time,I've been told that they cannot do anything; I just have to wait and I cannot contact the local office for enquiries.
I am confused and worried because it has been 5 years since I have applied and almost 3 years since we have last heard from CIC.I did not use a lawyer; we did our application by ourselves.

Is there anything I can do to get updated information on my file?

Please help!!
AVA

kriv

Aug 14, 2014