+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Prospects of Interior Designer

pzwidjaja

Dec 16, 2023
Hello everyone,

Currently I am applying for PR earlier this month and my score is 475 through Federal Skilled Worker stream.
With the current trend that the express entry draw keeps on increasing I highly doubt that it will go down to that range in the near future.

So since my background is in interior design / architecture, what do you guys think on the prospect for finding an interior design job in Canada that would give me sponsorship to boost my score ? Or is it even likely to be hired for jobs in interior/architecture department without PR to get permit ?

Or if you have guys any story to share regarding applying for those industry as a foreigner please kindly share.

Thank you so much.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hello everyone,

Currently I am applying for PR earlier this month and my score is 475 through Federal Skilled Worker stream.
With the current trend that the express entry draw keeps on increasing I highly doubt that it will go down to that range in the near future.

So since my background is in interior design / architecture, what do you guys think on the prospect for finding an interior design job in Canada that would give me sponsorship to boost my score ? Or is it even likely to be hired for jobs in interior/architecture department without PR to get permit ?

Or if you have guys any story to share regarding applying for those industry as a foreigner please kindly share.

Thank you so much.
Very low chance. Most interior designers are self employed or on contract with an employer. A job offer doesn’t boost your score. Are you an architect or an interior designer?

Yiceorenil

Jul 8, 2021