+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Proof of education is needed (from outside Canada) if not studied in Canada?

skrm66

Jun 16, 2011
Document check list says that copies of the proof of "Education in Canada" needed. I have no education background in Canada. should I still submit these documents?. My application will not be considered or gets rejected for this reason?

If any one applied without these documents and still got their PR processed please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

GSIn

Star Member
Jun 21, 2012
skrm66 said:
Document check list says that copies of the proof of "Education in Canada" needed. I have no education background in Canada. should I still submit these documents?. My application will not be considered or gets rejected for this reason?

If any one applied without these documents and still got their PR processed please let me know.

Thanks in advance.
I've applied but it's still in process. I don't think you have to submit your cerificates because you don't have any Canadian credentilas. It's for the people who studied for 1 year here in Canada and then applying under CEC with one year experience.

ujbaby

Champion Member
May 21, 2011
toronto,on
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
14/08/2012. Sydney received on 17/08/12
AOR Received.
september 8th 2012
IELTS Request
sent with application
Med's Request
Aug-07-2013
Med's Done....
Aug-22-2013, dependents 28-08-13
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
september 6th 2013, cic received on sept 10th, 2013
VISA ISSUED...
05/09/2013
LANDED..........
November 2nd, 2013
GSIn said:
I've applied but it's still in process. I don't think you have to submit your cerificates because you don't have any Canadian credentilas. It's for the people who studied for 1 year here in Canada and then applying under CEC with one year experience.