+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PR renewal..Regarding 5 years interval .. URGENT please :)

leo820

Aug 19, 2017
HI Friends...
I am a permanent resident, 27 yrs, currently in Canada.. I landed with my family in august 2013..
I stayed till I received the PR card and went back overseas with my family..
then came back to Canada on march 2017 alone... stayed till November 2017 ..Had to go back overseas for 3 months.. and came back to Canada on February 2018.. and never left again..
Now I have completed two years in Canada and my PR card is expired for 7 months..
I have settled here and don't intend to leave Canada in the near future.. except for short intervals just to visit family back home,,after I renew my PR for sure..

I have few questions:
*Can I now apply for PR card renewal now, since I have completed more than 740 days in the past 2 yrs and half?
*Regarding residency obligation, where do I stand ?
*My family (brother and Father) who landed with me, arrived in Canada December 2017 and never left after..they haven't finished 2 years in Canada yet..Would my application to PR affect their status by any means? (I came as a dependent "student" with my father when we landed,but now I am not with them)
*And how do I proceed with my PR application? what do I need?

Great Thanks for your help :)

fswevaluation

Star Member
May 7, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-OTTAWA/ NEW YORK
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
9th June 2014
LANDED..........
6th July 2015/Toronto
So when you returned in March 2017, November 2017- did the border officers not question you for not fulfilling the residential obligations?

Buletruck

VIP Member
May 18, 2015