+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Post ITA - Reference Letter

kat_ngo

Star Member
Dec 12, 2016
Hi there.. I'm in a dilemma right now regarding the reference letter.

I got an ITA and planning to submit my eAPR by 1st week of July

I am currently employed and just accepted an offer last week and will join another company on 12 June

By right, I should update my profile and submit a reference letter for the new work experience

I have a friend working at my soon-to-be employer and said that it is not really convenient to ask for a reference letter since I'm a newbie and they might doubt my stability

I have 2 options in mind right now:

1. Can I just submit my employment letter instead? It was printed on the company's letterhead and all the details that CIC requires are there except the job description. I will also explain my situation in LOE.

2. Can I just move my new work details on Personal History section?
as of writing, I have 9.5 years of work experience in the same NOC, declaring my new work experience will not affect my CRS points.
I will also explain my situation in LOE.

Please advise if I can do that or kindly throw in some suggestions. Thank you.

Amdavadi

Feb 17, 2017
Alberta
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
04/22/2017
Med's Done....
17-05-2017
Passport Req..
29-06-2017
kat_ngo said:

I am currently employed and just accepted an offer last week and will join another company on 12 June

By right, I should update my profile and submit a reference letter for the new work experience

I have a friend working at my soon-to-be employer and said that it is not really convenient to ask for a reference letter since I'm a newbie and they might doubt my stability

1. Can I just submit my employment letter instead? It was printed on the company's letterhead and all the details that CIC requires are there except the job description. I will also explain my situation in LOE.