+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Post-ITA Question on educational documents

radicalprotnns

Star Member
Nov 10, 2022
Hi all, I am already in POST-ITA stage and filling up my PR Application. One of the documents requested of me for the education section is as follows: You must provide proof that you completed your post-secondary education. Examples of proof of education include a diploma and/or degree.

I completed my degrees in Singapore and the US. I have my BS, MS, and PhD diplomas ready but I was wondering if it would be necessary to include my transcript of records. The problem is, all my transcripts are e-Transcripts which can only be verified when opened with Adobe Acrobat. When I merge all my diplomas and e-Transcripts into one file, as is needed, my e-Transcript for my MS/PhD will have a "VOID" watermark along the diagonal.

I am therefore wondering if I should 1) not submit the transcripts anymore or 2) submit the "void" transcripts but explain that in order for me to send the verified e-Transcript, I must be able to upload the document just by itself. The e-Transcript has an instructions page which I am including.

Can any of you who were in a similar situation provide any feedback? Thank you so much!

awesomejerry

Jan 19, 2023
Category........
FSW
Job Offer........
Yes
App. Filed.......
10-02-2023
AOR Received.
11-02-2023
Med's Done....
20-02-2023
I got my BS and MS from the US and went through WES for all my diplomas. When uploading, I uploaded the WES report, diploma, and unofficial transcripts. However, WES required official transcripts delivered directly to them to verify my education background.

radicalprotnns

Star Member
Nov 10, 2022
Yes, I understand that for WES, official transcripts are needed. I had them sent directly from my university but I also uploaded my diploma.