+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Post ITA Preview my score increased

litlitDM

Jan 10, 2019
Cebu City
Category........
FSW
Good Evening everyone,

Just needed some help. I am currently in the 2 month processing of documents post ITA. I received ITA last January 10, 2019.

My Express Entry CRS is 460 and in my Preview My Score in PR application, it increased to 468 even though i entered the exact same thing from my EE profile. It added 7 points to my level of education and 1 point to the level of education of my husband. Is this okay for submission.?

I am the main applicant and my husband and I have a Masters in Computer Science but ECA returned it as Bachelor's (4 years). In Education History, we entered our Masters as Masters degree but on the question about what ECA equivalent it is, we entered Bachelor's. However in our Personal History, in Activity Type, we entered it as Masters. Is that why the score went up.? should we changed that to Bachelors.? Please help. Am I overthinking this again.? We only have 43 days left to submit.

ishq74

Champion Member
Jul 18, 2017
Good Evening everyone,

Just needed some help. I am currently in the 2 month processing of documents post ITA. I received ITA last January 10, 2019.

My Express Entry CRS is 460 and in my Preview My Score in PR application, it increased to 468 even though i entered the exact same thing from my EE profile. It added 7 points to my level of education and 1 point to the level of education of my husband. Is this okay for submission.?