20-01-2016
Med's Done....
Passed on 24-01-2016
Passport Req..
06-12-2016
VISA ISSUED...
23-12-2016
Hi,

Having received ITA in the last draw, I am completing the online PR application. I am now at the section regarding Travel History. This is the part where we need to:

'Provide details of any trips XXX has taken outside his/her country of origin or of residence in the last ten years (or since his/her 18th birthday if this was less than ten years ago). Include all trips: tourism, business, training, etc.'

I am a little confused here. My country of origin is China. I studied in Singapore and the USA, and right now I am working in Singapore (which is presumably my current country of residence).

Questions:

1. Does 'trip' imply short-duration stays, excluding long stays, for example, those made for studies and employment purposes? In other words, do I have to mention the trips I made to begin my studies in Singapore, the USA, and the trip I made to begin working in Singapore?

2. Assuming I have to list such trips in this section, can I just list the first date of entry, and the final date of return? Or, am I expected to list all the small trips I made within that overall study period too (e.g., vacation trips back to country of origin)?

Perhaps a concrete example would be helpful: Suppose I traveled from China to the USA in 2006 to begin my education program, and finished the program in 2010. I went back to China in 2007, 2008, and 2009 for vacation purposes:

Do I list my US trip (which is outside my Country of Origin) as:
a: '2006 - 2010' (that is, one overall 'trip')
or
b: '2006 - 2007, 2007 - 2008, 2008 - 2009, 2009 -2010'? (that is, 4 separate trips)

Thanks

CanadaWeCome

Champion Member
Oct 1, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Express Entry FSW Outlander
NOC Code......
4031/4032
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Nomination.....
Awaiting
AOR Received.
15-12-2015
IELTS Request
27-06-2015
ybjianada said:
Hi,