+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Post graduate work permit

Pritpal96

Mar 1, 2018
Hi,
I am a international student from india. I got admission in private college( Sprott Shaw College) in surrey BC in September 2016. I got visa from india to this college with no refusal. When I contact to college staff regarding PGWP they said you guys get work permit as our college is eligible and we have DLI number. But nowadays all the work permits rejected for student who graduate from here and cic gave reason that your college is not eligible to issue permits to work in canada. Am also going to finish my program in march 2018. So i was confusing what to do in future because there is no chance for work prrmits. Should i study again or can i take lmia. If i go with LMIA how that’s gonna work if i want gain PR. I don’t know what to do as this college fraud with me and other student. Please suggest what we can do.
Thank you

Sameeksha

Mar 2, 2018
Hi
I completed post grad in audiology and speech language pathology and im planing to further work in Canada and apply for postgrad work permit or open work permit. Currrently I’m working in Bangalore Since a 8months now. I have major queries regarding ITR and fund checks. My father has ITR of 5 lakhs so is this enough?? And for the work permit, is my ITR required ? Coz I still have to apply for that. I also have 9 lakhs education loan. Do I need to clear that loan ?? Or is it okay if I clear it off once I get a job?? Coz I’m afraid that this loan statement of 9lakh will get my visa regected.

Pritpal96

Mar 1, 2018
have u paid the fees and completed/started the course if yes then u take another 2 years course from a public college to get a 3 year PGWP. if u have not started college or paid fees then I suggest to change college before coming to Canada. Try to avoid private colleges. Do u have an employer who will sponsor u LMIA?