+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Points -- Two or more diplomas ,degrees ??

kiran_6sb

Star Member
Nov 16, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello everyone ,

I have a bachelors degree (with ECA) and a 2 year post secondary diploma from a canadian college.

Now when i fill out my EE profile .Im only getting 120 points for education and 26 points for CRS- Education

I thoought ill be getting 128 points for education and 50 for CRS education as it is (two or more diplomas ,degrees and one is more than 3 years) .

anyone has any idea?

Thanks,
Kiran

music44

Star Member
Feb 5, 2015
BC
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
kiran_6sb said:
Hello everyone ,

I have a bachelors degree (with ECA) and a 2 year post secondary diploma from a canadian college.

Now when i fill out my EE profile .Im only getting 120 points for education and 26 points for CRS- Education

I thoought ill be getting 128 points for education and 50 for CRS education as it is (two or more diplomas ,degrees and one is more than 3 years) .

anyone has any idea?

Thanks,
Kiran
I know this question is off topic but can you please share process of ECA?
How to get it and what we need to do. Please

beans on toast

Star Member
Feb 2, 2015
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
16-03-2015
AOR Received.
17-04-2015
Med's Done....
Sent With App
LANDED..........
16-08-2016
I'm the same. I have a 3yr Bsc from UK, with a WES Transcript declaring it as a 4yr course equivalent, and a 1yr B.ed in Teaching from U of Ottawa.
I also only have 120 pts, and 26. Would like the 128, and 50.

tiger144

Mar 22, 2015
hello everyone,

I am facing the same problem.

I have completed bachelors degree (ECA report) and diploma from Canadian college and since m married.
so when we are filling education section in profile which option I can go