+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PGWP Extention due to passport expiry?

roeldsouza

Star Member
Dec 9, 2019
Hello guys,

I had a doubt wherein I studied for over 2 years ( Feb 2020 to Jan 2023 ) and moved onto a PGWP for which I was given a 2 year work permit ( April 2023 to April 2025 ) due to my passport expiry ( expiring in April 2025 )
In the remarks section of my PGWP it says as follows

Remarks/Observations:

TEMPORARY RESIDENT STATUS MAINTAINED AS PER R183(5). POST-GRADUATION EMPLOYMENT.
DOCUMENT ISSUED TO PASSPORT VALIDITY DATE

Does this mean that I am eligible to extend my PGWP for one more year to get my full length of the PGWP after my passport renewal?

Appreciate any advice

Thanks in advance

rcincanada2019

Jan 14, 2023
Ontario
Category........
PNP
Visa Office......
Sydney, NS
App. Filed.......
03-07-2022
Nomination.....
30-03-2022
AOR Received.
03-11-2022
Hello guys,

I had a doubt wherein I studied for over 2 years ( Feb 2020 to Jan 2023 ) and moved onto a PGWP for which I was given a 2 year work permit ( April 2023 to April 2025 ) due to my passport expiry ( expiring in April 2025 )
In the remarks section of my PGWP it says as follows

Remarks/Observations:

TEMPORARY RESIDENT STATUS MAINTAINED AS PER R183(5). POST-GRADUATION EMPLOYMENT.
DOCUMENT ISSUED TO PASSPORT VALIDITY DATE

Does this mean that I am eligible to extend my PGWP for one more year to get my full length of the PGWP after my passport renewal?

Appreciate any advice

Thanks in advance
Yes. I had my initial PGWP issued for one year only due to passport validity. I applied for extension after renewing my passport and I got two years more.

rcincanada2019

Jan 14, 2023
Ontario
Category........
PNP
Visa Office......
Sydney, NS
App. Filed.......
03-07-2022
Nomination.....
30-03-2022
AOR Received.
03-11-2022
Is a paper application mandatory?