+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Permenant Residence under FSW

Dreams123

Aug 25, 2013
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi Everyone

I need your opinion your regarding my Permanent Residency.
I was an international student and came to Canada on May 2011. I am on work permit right now in Hamilton, Canada. I did 2 years Business Accounting program from Mohawk College and graduated in August 2013. Now I am on 3 years work permit and I am working full time in an accounting firm as an assistant of CMA. With the same employer, I was on Co-op also which was through college and after that I did part time job there, and now I am working full time.

My question is that because CIC took out bookkeeping field to apply under CEC program last September 2013. Should I apply under Federal Skilled worker because I have 4 years work year experience from India in Internet Marketing field (it's not related to my present job).
Somebody told me that because CIC took out Bookkeeping, is it will be risky to apply under Accountant field also (because bookkeeping is the part of accounting). If I consider my job duties it is more than just a book keeper but if I apply under bigger position than bookkeeping (say Accountant or Junior Accountant) than they(lawyer) say that my education from Canada is not supporting to that position because I just did 2 year post secondary course here and to show yourself as a accountant or junior accountant or more than a bookkeeper you should have higher education.

Thanks in Advance. :)

Goku

VIP Member
Jan 13, 2014
Category........
Dreams123 said:
Somebody please reply. Its very urgent for me. :(
Email your duties (be as descriptive as you can) and email to noc-cnp@workingincanada.gc.ca. HRSDC will tell you best suitable NOC as per duties you are performing.
As far as I know You can also apply under FSW using your pervious experience if you are eligible.

coldplay

Mar 5, 2014
Dreams123 said: