+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

part time working at night

amir_kabir

Sep 14, 2018
hi
I'm a international student and I started to work part-time at night shift. I have the following questions, I would be thankful if someone could answer my questions:

1- I have to work 20 hours a week during semester, my work schedule is 3 shifts, each shift is from 23:45 to 7:15, which is 7 hours and half. but there is 30 minutes for launch break, so does each shift would be 7 hours on my record? I mean the total number of hours would be 21? (3 shifts)

2- I worked sunday night shift at April 7th, I'm not sure whether this shift counts on the week starting from Monday 8th or the prevoius week??!!!

3- during the breaks, do I need to get a letter from university regarding working full-time? or just based on the university calender, I could start to work full-time after startimlng the break??

4- how many hours I could work based on full-te permit? 40 hours a week or I could work more too??

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
hi
I'm a international student and I started to work part-time at night shift. I have the following questions, I would be thankful if someone could answer my questions:

1- I have to work 20 hours a week during semester, my work schedule is 3 shifts, each shift is from 23:45 to 7:15, which is 7 hours and half. but there is 30 minutes for launch break, so does each shift would be 7 hours on my record? I mean the total number of hours would be 21? (3 shifts)

2- I worked sunday night shift at April 7th, I'm not sure whether this shift counts on the week starting from Monday 8th or the prevoius week??!!!

3- during the breaks, do I need to get a letter from university regarding working full-time? or just based on the university calender, I could start to work full-time after startimlng the break??