+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Online TRV application - passport requested?

Lava64

Mar 11, 2013
Hi,
Newbie here... I tried searching for an answer to my question but couldn't find anything similar to this situation. In a nutshell, my parents applied for a TRV visitor visa online just over 3 weeks ago and provided all documents including an invitation letter from me (I live in Canada). They received a request today in myCIC to send in their passports to the visa office. The letter said:

A decision has been made on your application. We require your passport to finalize processing your application.

There were no other messages in myCIC so they can't tell whether their application was approved or not, I'm guessing that asking for their passports is a good sign that they were approved but can't say for sure.

My question: If anyone has received a similar request for their online application, can you please share the outcome? (visa issued/rejected)

Many thanks!!

hks11

Star Member
Jul 12, 2010
I got the same information from them, I believe it is almost positive so let's stay positive. 8)

help_TRV

Mar 11, 2013
hks11 said:
I got the same information from them, I believe it is almost positive so let's stay positive. 8)
Hi There,

Did you apply for the visitor Visa online? When did you submit your documents and after how long did you get a reply?

Thank you in advance.

yahoo7

Champion Member
Nov 8, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Lava64 said:
Hi,
Newbie here... I tried searching for an answer to my question but couldn't find anything similar to this situation. In a nutshell, my parents applied for a TRV visitor visa online just over 3 weeks ago and provided all documents including an invitation letter from me (I live in Canada). They received a request today in myCIC to send in their passports to the visa office. The letter said: