+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

OINP- Employer job offer, international student stream

Roman2019

Feb 16, 2019
Hi
I am an international student, currently doing my 2nd program in Ontario. My questions are -

The employer where I used to work for the last 1 year, has recently provided me with a job offer letter as a shift supervisor (for a permanent, full-time position and indetermined period of time) not supported by LMIA.
Along with the job offer letter, he handed me the completed form of employer form also. That means I think these papers now made me eligible for applying under the OINP-Employer job offer, international student stream.

But this stream is currently off now.

1. Can anyone have any idea whether this program will open in Ontario again or not?
2. If it is going to open, then what is the ideal time for this program to get open again?
3. Are there any other documents should I focus on achieving eligibility for this program?

Thanks in advance for your precious support and time. Thank you.

Reactions: Baotran_canada

Younomi

Aug 31, 2017
Hi
I am an international student, currently doing my 2nd program in Ontario. My questions are -

The employer where I used to work for the last 1 year, has recently provided me with a job offer letter as a shift supervisor (for a permanent, full-time position and indetermined period of time) not supported by LMIA.
Along with the job offer letter, he handed me the completed form of employer form also. That means I think these papers now made me eligible for applying under the OINP-Employer job offer, international student stream.

But this stream is currently off now.

1. Can anyone have any idea whether this program will open in Ontario again or not?
2. If it is going to open, then what is the ideal time for this program to get open again?
3. Are there any other documents should I focus on achieving eligibility for this program?