+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Non-routine citizenship application

Montreal101

Star Member
Dec 5, 2016
I've sent my citizenship application back in 2018 and passed my exam already, apparently the officer who i had the interview with decided that my application to be non-routine and requested more documented, which i sent in April 2019, but till today no news
I contacted the MP office in January, 2020, who informed me that my application is still under process and the IRCC don't have a time frame to when i will have my final decision

Could someone please either had the same experience or have some information tell me when should i expect to hear back, it is almost 2 years and half now since i applied and i'm really frustrated because i have no knowledge why my application was considered non-routine

I would really appreciate someone can shed some light, please

dpenabill

VIP Member
Apr 2, 2010
I've sent my citizenship application back in 2018 and passed my exam already, apparently the officer who i had the interview with decided that my application to be non-routine and requested more documented, which i sent in April 2019, but till today no news
I contacted the MP office in January, 2020, who informed me that my application is still under process and the IRCC don't have a time frame to when i will have my final decision

Could someone please either had the same experience or have some information tell me when should i expect to hear back, it is almost 2 years and half now since i applied and i'm really frustrated because i have no knowledge why my application was considered non-routine

I would really appreciate someone can shed some light, please