Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
O7-10-19
AOR Received.
07-10-19
Hi,I please help me here.

I worked for two offices. The first one for 11 months and current one for 2years &1 month. That makes it 3 years in total.

My employment letter from first job states only 3 points under duties and responsibilities. However, the NOC I claimed for states a total of 7 points. So, its less than 50 percent match as only 3 out of 7 given duties are matching.

I cannot claim anymore duties from that list. I am an architect and used 2151 code. There is no other possible NOC code for me also. They have written a line in the NOC code before coming to the duties saying- " An Architect performs some or all of the following duties".

What can be done other than requesting my ex-boss to add points? He is a really mean person and no matter what happens, he won't help me. This job's duration was 11 months only.

Last edited:

rajapanesar

Champion Member
Jan 31, 2019
Punjab, India
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
19/09/2019
My employment letter from first job states only 3 points under duties and responsibilities. However, the NOC I claimed for states a total of 7 points. So, its less than 50 percent match.
You do not have to perform every task that is mentioned in the NOC generator. It's a guide.

Reactions: Karan469

NMS@

Apr 5, 2019
New Delhi, India
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
O7-10-19
AOR Received.
07-10-19
You do not have to perform every task that is mentioned in the NOC generator. It's a guide.
So it's fine according to you? Many people are saying on this forum that more than 60 percent duties must match. That really made me worried.

rajapanesar

Champion Member
Jan 31, 2019
Punjab, India
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
19/09/2019