+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NOC confusion for Lab Supervisor. Please help!!

Jan 31, 2016
Hi Awesome People,

Happy Holidays and Happy New Year in advance!!

I am a graduate from university of Waterloo in Chemical engineering and have got 17 months of overseas experience and recently have been employed in Canada with a building material and asphalt manufacturing company as a Lab Supervisor. I now intend to apply for EE as i have all the necessary points, however, i am confused about the NOC. My job title is Lab Supervisor and duties are:

Safety Leadership

• Being a safety leader, proactively act in eliminating/controlling risk, and lead and inspire the department by example.
  • Ensure communication of safety requirements as it relates to other site employees.
Operational
  • Quality control through the active testing of raw materials, work in progress and finished goods
  • Design and development of asphalt products to service our customers’ needs (design aggregate skeleton of the various mix types, i.e. Marshall, Superpave, SMA, OGFC, etc.)
  • Responsible for the testing, evaluation and preparation of the above noted mix design types
  • Responsible for the testing and evaluation of asphalt cement rheology properties
  • Assist with a focus on the optimization of mix designs and ensuring production costs are kept to a minimum
  • Work collaboratively with the Operations Manager as well as production staff in various technical functions in the operations
  • Solid team member within the business unit, flexible with regards to hours of work
  • Maintain quality as per specification requirements
  • Accurate and on-time reports
  • Maintain and develop strong working relationship with customers and/or representatives
Personnel
  • Supervise, train, and act as mentor to other asphalt lab technicians within the business unit
  • Develop a positive team environment by promoting the ACE values.