+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NOC code for PRODUCT MANAGER (SOFTWARE) ?

ag3774

Mar 11, 2023
Hi Guys,

Anyone who has experience in Software / Internet product management here? Can you confirm which NOC code you have opted for?
I am confused between
60010 – Corporate sales managers and 20012 – Computer and information systems managers

I have gone through many threads on this forum and it seems there is no conclusion yet on this mystery? Is there anyone who can help me with this?

I have total 10 yrs of experience of which 7 yrs have been in product management (Software / Web) and 3 yrs in digital marketing (online).

Suggestions, feedback, comments are welcome!

sbali

Jan 13, 2023
Hi Guys,

Anyone who has experience in Software / Internet product management here? Can you confirm which NOC code you have opted for?
I am confused between
60010 – Corporate sales managers and 20012 – Computer and information systems managers

I have gone through many threads on this forum and it seems there is no conclusion yet on this mystery? Is there anyone who can help me with this?

I have total 10 yrs of experience of which 7 yrs have been in product management (Software / Web) and 3 yrs in digital marketing (online).

Suggestions, feedback, comments are welcome!
I think corporate sales manager is more appropriate if your role is to ensure sales growth of the product, whereas computer and information systems management is more to do with managing and driving the IT strategy of a company or department in terms of IT systems and software.

Digital marketing again it depends on your exact role and goals

If. You can share your role, i can give better advice

Reactions: classico33

ag3774

Mar 11, 2023