+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NOC 4012

bhawu

May 11, 2019
Hi All, I am trying to claim work experience under NOC 4012. I worked as a research assistant in a university in US for a period of 4 years, I received regular salaries during the semester but for summers I had a one time scholarship (while still working for the professor) and no regular salaries. Working hours is 20 per week, Is it possible for me to claim work experience in this situation. Thanks for your help and time. Best Regards

jaffaral

Champion Member
Jun 29, 2014
Category........
Other
Hi All, I am trying to claim work experience under NOC 4012. I worked as a research assistant in a university in US for a period of 4 years, I received regular salaries during the semester but for summers I had a one time scholarship (while still working for the professor) and no regular salaries. Working hours is 20 per week, Is it possible for me to claim work experience in this situation. Thanks for your help and time. Best Regards
Work experience has to be continuous and paid if there is a discontinuity or a period of unpaid work that won’t be counted

bhawu

May 11, 2019
Thank you. There was no discontinuity and work was always paid. The only thing is I was getting scholarship in summers and regular salary during semesters.

MARYKE4NNY

Nov 1, 2016
USA
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Montreal
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
16-08-2019
AOR Received.
16-08-2019
Passport Req..
12-05-2021
Hi,

I am presently a PhD student in the US. I have 1 year 11 months and 23 days of part time (20 hrs/week) as a teaching assistant. I used this as my primary NOC code. Do you think this will work?

sphng

Star Member
Jun 5, 2019