+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

** NO PAYSTUBS but T4 is there

sai2595

Jan 15, 2023
Hello,

I worked as an Administrative assistant (Jan 2021- Feb 2021) for one of the company. I lost the paystubs since they were sent by post but I have their T4.

The issue is that T4 has Income tax deducted section blank.

But I filed that T4 with the CRA and paid my taxes with that I was due. Can I submit that T4 for CEC application?

Thank you

Taran D

VIP Member
Oct 1, 2020
Hello,

I worked as an Administrative assistant (Jan 2021- Feb 2021) for one of the company. I lost the paystubs since they were sent by post but I have their T4.

But I filed that T4 with the CRA and paid my taxes with that I was due. Can I submit that T4 for CEC application?

Thank you
Contact the company usually the accountants of the company preserve them for a decade in case of verification. They can issue them again maybe ask for electronic copies rather than printed ones.

sai2595

Jan 15, 2023
Yes for sure. But as far as T4 is concerned, Income tax deducted is blank can I submit it like that. But I paid tax for that income.

Taran D

VIP Member
Oct 1, 2020
Yes for sure. But as far as T4 is concerned, Income tax deducted is blank can I submit it like that. But I paid tax for that income.
I don't think this is ok. You need to contact your employer. From my point of view if I see your T4 like that it means your employer never paid tax for you. It can also give you an impression that this is dodgy.

sai2595

Jan 15, 2023
Thank you for your response.

As of now I am under PGWP extension (which was announced in August 2022. I got the work permit on PGWP extension recently, Jan 6 2023). Can I include my current job experience I get while working in PGWP extension for CEC. ?