+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Nepali nurse for FSW-LPN or RN?

Suchana

Oct 20, 2014
Hey there,

I am a Nepali nurse having 2 years work experience in a reputed hospital. Got my IELTS result, overall band score 7, not less than 6 in each band. Have three years PCL nursing after 10th grade and two years Bachelors in nursing. I calculated my points, that reaches overall 68/100. But my confusion is whether to apply for Licensed Practical Nurse or Registered Nurse under FSW. Your suggestion would be of great help :)

Thanking you.

pushpita

Star Member
Oct 13, 2014
Nepal
Category........
Visa Office......
NDVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
08-07-2014
IELTS Request
sent with application
hi there!
well u can apply in both ...just go through the JD in Canadian work experiences and whichever matches the most to get ur reference letters from ur respective employers...u can choose among the both but...i ve a confusion that u ve a 2 years bachlor's degree, did u do the credential assessment or not? if yes and if they ve qualified u as a LPN or RN of Canadian standard then there wont be a problem...but if u vent done the credential assessment then u'll get rejected as credential assement is mandatory now... and mind the CAP list in both of the categories as it getting bigger in both LPN and RN!
thanx

fakenoob

Sep 11, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi Changed to Colombo
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
17 Nov 2014
Doc's Request.
CC Charge 14 Jan 2015
Nomination.....
PER 5 Feb 2015
AOR Received.
19 March 2015
IELTS Request
Sent with the app
File Transfer...
19 March 2015
Med's Request
11 May 2015
Med's Done....
15 May 2015
Interview........
Waived Expected
Passport Req..
June-2015 Expected
VISA ISSUED...
July-2015 Expected
LANDED..........
Visiting in Oct-15 ,immigrating in April 2016 Planned
Suchana said:
Hey there,