+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need urgent help for CAQ and SP renewal!!

hashirchishti

Jul 8, 2014
Hey guys, I need some help from the experts over here. I came as an international student to Canada in winter 2011. As my gpa wasn't good for that year as I was new to the system I was placed under failed standing and was asked to take a year off from school. During that time I was advised by the international students office to take to part time courses to be a full time. At that time, it didn't make much sense to me but I listened to them and took 2 part time courses, one a diploma at Concordia and the other one French language at Dawson. After completing my time off from the university, I applied for readmission to my original program at Concordia and was accepted on the basis of good grades in my diploma. I studied hard the past year and brought my gpa above 2 touching around 2.3. My visa had been expired since a year and my study permit and caq are still valid till August 31st. As I had to travel back to my home country, I applied for a visa and thankfully I received it which is also just valid until 31st august. As advised by the international students office I applied for caq too before leaving Canada just so I have it when I come back to apply for the study permit extension. Today I received a reply from caq authorities which is as follows;

Missing document(s)
1. Official letter from the Registrar's Office of the educational institution that you are attending, establishing your status as a full-time or as a part-time student and the number of credits obtained or to be obtained, if applicable (Autumn 2012-Winter 2013)
2. Proof that you maintained medical and hospitalization insurance in Québec during the entire period covered by your previous CAQ for studies