+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need Help

sterling

Jan 15, 2020
Hello

I am a newbie in this group. I didn't even know if I am doing this right but I really needed help and if anyone can help me with any information, I would really appreciate that I came in Canada as an international student leaving my daughter and my husband back home in 2017. Now I am working as an international worker here in Canada and I want to bring my family here. However, my problem is my husband is not educated enough in fact he never attended college. He does not work neither he has any money. To be honest, I am afraid to apply for them. Is there any way I can bring them here? Or I should wait till I get my PR? It is really hard to stay away from my child and I really wanted to make this happen. Can anyone please help me out with that? Thanks in advance.

immonger

Oct 17, 2018
Toronto, ON
Category........
CEC
Hi! Sorry to hear about your situation of being away from your child. All of it totally depends on how much money you have with you and can earn every month. It is a complicated case since if you're working during the day, who will be taking care of the child? Regarding your spouse, the best chance he has is to apply for a visitor visa(high chance of refusal). He will most probably be denied most visas because the immigration officers will not be convinced that he will return back to his home country. I fear that he will not be able to come on any other visa at least until you get your PR (or you all get it).

Regarding your child, again, even though it is not a problem for the child to get any visa, it is, however, going to be a problem to take care of her/him, since you will be working.

sterling

Jan 15, 2020