+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need advice: Which route to take?. Express entry or Student visa for PR?.

Akash Mehta

Oct 12, 2015
I have done BE Mech from India with 8.4 CGPA and having work experience of 8+ years in Automotive OEM.

I have taken IELTS general (Without much preparation) and scored 6.5 (3yrs back).

Later I did my MBA in part time. Now I want to immigrate to Canada.

Which is the best route to get PR easily in Canada?. Or is there any other way I can get job directly for my profile without PR?. Pls advice.

UniSaverH

Jan 10, 2020
If we were in 2018 or 2019 , I would definitely advise you for EE, however now in 2021 ...

The situation is so uncertain, we are surrounded by uncertainty, I applied for EE in December 2019, got invited to submit application in Jan 2020, submitted my application in April 2020 , since then it have been one year and a half almost and I did receive nothing, thankfully I did know after six months that nothing will come out of it due to pandemic.

What I did is I applied for immigration to other UE countries and I took that route, now I am living abroad since 6 months.. if I have waited for PR through EE i would still be in my home country waiting for something that will never come.

As an outlander I advise you to try the student visa first, it is your best bet as only international students are currently permitted entry in Canada, if you face a refusal, you could always apply for EE if things are back to normal..

Reactions: scylla

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
I have done BE Mech from India with 8.4 CGPA and having work experience of 8+ years in Automotive OEM.

I have taken IELTS general (Without much preparation) and scored 6.5 (3yrs back).