+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need a Detailed process and requirement to get PR

Oficky

Nov 22, 2017
Hello people.
Please I need a detailed requirement and process of getting Express entry/permanent residency into Canada. I am new in this group since i just begun my exploit into moving to Canada for greener pasture. I have 7 years working experiences in different fields but have chosen a career in Oil and gas as a gas compression plant operator with a little more than two years experience. I have a wife who is a first grader teacher with a nine months old daughter.

AlexandraO

Jul 8, 2016
to answer you - we need more info:
are you already in Canada?
how old are you?
what is your english level?
what province are you in or planning to get in?

I would suggest you to start from Express entry calculator and find out if you eligible for EE

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Just so you know teacher's at Canadian public schools usually have to attend a Canadian teacher's college in order to teach. You may be able to teach at a private school but they prefer that teacher's attend teacher's college which is a master's program in Canada. I would do further research. It may also be quite difficult to find a job in the oil and gas field. There has been major layoffs in the industry for the past 5 years. If you qualify for PR please do some research to make sure you'll be able to find the career opportunities you are looking for.

Oficky

Nov 22, 2017
to answer you - we need more info:
are you already in Canada?
how old are you?
what is your english level?
what province are you in or planning to get in?

I would suggest you to start from Express entry calculator and find out if you eligible for EE
Thank you for your response.