+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

My fiance is a PR

suvamseal158

Aug 15, 2019
Hi,

I am from India. I am about to marry my fiance. But she is a PR of Canada living in Vancouver. Just wanted to know that after our marriage
1. What is the procedure for me to move in with her in Canada?
2. How can I become a PR of Canada since my future wife is a PR too?
3. I am a Marketing Professional with MBA(post-graduation) & Engineering(graduation). I am currently working in India. So once I move in with her, what is the procedure for me to get a job over there? Do I have to become a PR first?

Can please someone explain the procedures to me?
Thanks!

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
Do some research the info is out there

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/family-sponsorship/spouse-partner-children.html

1)you can try to apply for a TRV (visit visa) to travel as a visitor but rarely are those successful when spouse sponsorship is involved no way to predict but worth a try.

If you succeed then your wife can apply to sponsor you with an inland application along with a work permit . The permit takes about 4 months but the PR part can take up to 12 months,

During an inland spouse application it is not advisable to leave Canada other than at most for a couple of weeks given there is no guarantee of being allowed back in and if not the application would be considered abandoned

2)read above link and Google Canada spouse sponsorship. As above if you get a TRV then you could apply inland else if you have to stay in India that would be an outland application and could take 12 months during which time you would be apart although you could still try for a TRV to visit.